Broken Relationships

It is sad that my son has a broken with his father. When I asked if he was coming to his graduation, he replied that he would be overseas at that time. He wouldnt have missed our other son’s graduation, but Dan is disposable in his father’s eyes. This is a big deal to me. Luckily when I mentioned it to my son, he said that he didn’t care. He is used to being disappointed in his father. His father doesn’t call him. His father has seen him for 2 hours since August 30th. I am sorry for this broken relationship. I wish it were different, for my son and for his father. Frankly it is his loss…..my son is his mother’s child and I love with that young man.

Leave a Reply

