Chapel Haven

I have to driven to New Haven. I am checked in to the hotel and have eaten dinner. Football is on the TV. Blog time. Most importantly, this trial stay at the school has been an overwhelming success. He has made friends with his roommate, apartment mates and peers. He has attended classes, went grocery shopping, cooked and cleaned and went into New Haven for recreation activities. Whenever I spoke with him on the phone, he was happy and had lots to tell me. He described his classes as good, his friends as nice and New Haven as awesome. When I have spoken to the staff, they have been receptive to questions and very complimentary toward my son. He was outgoing and pleasant and followed the rules. He was accepted by his peers and made friends. He was part of the community. At 9am tomorrow morning, I pick up my son. He turns in his keys to his room and to Chapel Haven. Then we wait until Wednesday. That is decision day…will he be accepted to Chapel Haven? I don’t see why not.

Leave a Reply

